Weekly Newsletter

2021

January

  • Monday, January 18, 2021 —  Invoking the 25th Amendment, Impeaching the President, Religious Freedom Day, Paycheck Protection Program, COVID-19 Update
  • Sunday, January 10, 2021 — Remembering Capitol Police Officer Brian Sicknick, Condemning Political Violence, Electoral College, Swaering-In, COVID-19 Update
  • Sunday, January 3, 2021 — 116th Congress in Review

2020

December

  • Monday, December 28, 2020 — COVID-19 Update, COVID Relief Bill, Telephone Town Hall, Academy Nominations, Rockbridge Christmas Baskets, Merry Christmas
  • Sunday, December 20, 2020 — COVID-19 Vaccine Update, Coronavirus Telephone Town Hall, Small Business Visits, Patents for Humanity, Supporting Veterans
  • Sunday, December 13, 2020 — COVID-19 Update, PPP Update, NDAA, Medical Marijuana Research Act, Supporting Israel, NAICU
  • Sunday, December 6, 2020 —  COVID-19 Update, MORE Act, Protecting the Integrity of Elections, Remembering Pearl Harbor, Honoring Mary Woodruff, AARP of Virginia

November

  • Sunday, November 29, 2020 — Giving Thanks
  • Sunday, November 22, 2020 — COVID-19 Restriction Sunset Hill School, HIRE Vets Medallion, RISE, Telemedicine Act
  • Monday, November 16, 2020 — COVID-19 Vaccine Update, Botetourt Chamber of Commerce, Take Your Legislator to School Day, Your Opinion Matters, Honoring our Nation's Veterans
  • Sunday November 8, 2020 — Humbled & Honored, IRS Updates, COVID-19 Resources, Veterans and Military Families Month, Veterans History Project
  • Sunday, November 1, 2020 —  New Freedom Farm, Build Smart Institute, Justice Amy Coney Barrett, Election Day Resources, Veterans Small Business Week, Stimulus Package Update, COVID-19 Update

October

  • Sunday, October 25, 2020 — Supporting Local Pharmacies, Blackwater Creek Trail Expansion, Civil Air Patrol, Confirming Judge Amy Coney Barrett, Promoting Mental Health, COVID-19 Update
  • Sunday, October 18, 2020 — Expansion at Sweet Briar, Confirming Judge Amy Coney Barrett, COVID-19 Update, Service Academy Nominations, Blue Water Navy Vietnam Veterans
  • Sunday, October 11, 2020 — Higher Education Roundtable, Improving Infrastructure, Angels in Adoption, American Legion, Feeding the Hungry, Supporting Local Farmers and Ranchers, COVID-19, Economic Impact Payments 
  • Sunday, October 4, 2020 — New Freedom Farm, Protecting Our Elections, Defending Religious Freedom, COVID-19 Legislative Update, Reforming Government

September

  • Monday, September 28, 2020 — Continuing Resolution, Fighting for Small Business, Honoring Sweet Briar College, Combating Human Trafficking, Tours in Washington
  • Sunday, September 20, 2020 — Supporting Law Enforcement, Fighting Alzheimer's, Commitment to America, Promoting Peace in the Middle East, Coronavirus Food Assistance Program, Vaccine Update
  • Sunday, September 13, 2020 — Working to Lower Drug Prices, Feeding Southwest Virginia, COVID-19 Update, Operation Warp Speed, White House Volunteers, Remembering September 11, 2001
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020 — Business Expansion, Supporting Child Nutrition, COVID-19 Update, White House Tours, Schools Reopening

August 

  • Monday, August 31, 2020 — Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission, Reforming Government, COVID-19 Update, Paycheck Protection Program Update, Schools Reopening
  • Sunday, August 23, 2020 —  48-Hour Bill Review Resolution, Politicization of the USPS, Fighting for Staunton, COVID-19 Update 
  • Sunday, August 16, 2020 — Lobbying Disclosure Reform Act, COVID-19 Relief, Schools Reopening, VJ Day
  • Sunday, August 9, 2020 — COVID-19 Relief, SMART Government Act, Ribbon Cutting, Shenandoah National Park
  • Monday, August 3, 2020 — Civil Rights and Human Services Subcommittee, Appropriations, AG Barr, Telephone Town Hall, School Reopenings

July

  • Sunday, July 26, 2020 — NDAA, Honoring Captain Candice Bowen, The Horowitz Report, Appropriations, COVID-19
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020 — Seniors Telephone Town Hall, Spirit of Enterprise, Your Opinion Matters, Census Reminder
  • Sunday, July 12, 2020 —  Harmony Day Support, Sweet Briar College Visit, Coronavirus Telephone Town Hall, Pandemic Emergency Unemployment Compensation (PEUC)
  • Sunday, July 5, 2020 —  Fixing our Nation's Infrastructure, Protecting Life, Phase Three Reopening, Independence Day

June 

  • Sunday, June 28, 2020 —  Police Reform, Patents for Humanity Program Improvement Act, Alzheimer's Association, Coronavirus Update
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 —  Reforming Policing, Roanoke Regional Chamber of Commerce, Coronavirus Update
  • Sunday, June 14, 2020 —  Reforming Policing, Walter Scott Notification Act, Shenandoah National Park, Salem VA Medical Center, PPE
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020 —  Coronavirus Update, D-Day

May

April

March

February

January